June 29, 2005

Hung and Cyrus Pair Up

Brace yourselves, folks:

William Hung returns this summer with "Miracle: Happy Summer From William Hung," a collection of classic American summer songs sung from the heart. The first single will be "Achy Breaky Heart," the hit made famous by musician/actor Billy Ray Cyrus. Cyrus will appear in the tongue-in-cheek video which will be shot shortly. William's rendition is already being serviced to various radio formats with an emphasis on country radio.

"Miracle: Happy Summer From William Hung" features his unique take on summer-themed songs as well as some of William's personal favorites including "Tie A Yellow Ribbon," and "I Love L.A." The set also includes brand new inspirational sayings, or "Moments," from William as those on his debut CD were so cherished by his fans.

Track List:
1. Miracle Moment
2. It's A Miracle
3. Because of You
4. Tie A Yellow Ribbon
5. Achy Breaky Heart
6. I Love L.A.
7. Summer Moment
8. Surfin' USA
9. Dance Dance
10. Just Do It
11. Ocean Deep
12. Right Here Waiting
13. Healing Hands
14. I Left My Heart In San Francisco
15. Final Moment
16. Take Me Out To The Ball Game

--God, I hope Cyrus is still sportin' that semi-permed mullet of his.

Posted by: Lawrenkm at 07:29 AM | Comments (2) | Add Comment
Post contains 215 words, total size 1 kb.

1 Has this William Hung joke not been beaten into the ground yet? It was funny for about a minute and a half, but not anymore. This is as bad as a marginal SNL skit that refuses to go away (read: David Spade's smarmy "and you arrrrrrre....?" assistant bit).

Posted by: Kevvy the Unnamed Source at June 29, 2005 07:46 AM (IgcEz)

2 I agree. This fad has lasted longer than those Tamagouchis.

Posted by: Neil at June 29, 2005 10:33 AM (fyBXo)

Hide Comments | Add Comment

Comments are disabled. Post is locked.
15kb generated in CPU 0.04, elapsed 0.2639 seconds.
35 queries taking 0.2432 seconds, 130 records returned.
Powered by Minx 1.1.6c-pink.